skip to Main Content

ACCA Book Club March 8, 2022 – Talking to Strangers

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 7pm EST / 4pm PST / 8:00pm AST

Talking to Strangers: What We Should Know About the People We Don’t Know by Malcolm Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell has written some fascinating books such as “Outliers” and “The Tipping Point”, with lots of content that is applicable to our roles as consultants. This one challenges us to consider our instinctual tendency to trust. It’s a fascinating collection of stories about the disastrous results of miscommunications between people who are strangers to each other.  Making sense of the stranger, Gladwell writes, “requires humility and thoughtfulness and a willingness to look beyond the stranger, and take time and place and context into account.”

Project Budget:

Back To Top